Biography Page Button


View more
Music Page Button


View more
Press Page Button


View more
Contact Page Button


View more


Mree is an emerging experimental folk artist whose music has drawn the attention of music industry professionals including Grammy Award Winning Artist Bon Iver (Justin Vernon), who shared several of her music videos with his fans and followers. She is a skilled multi-instrumentalist whose voice is often described as “angelic” while her lyrics portray a depth well beyond her twenty-two years of age. Mree is the consummate artist who not only records and produces her own music but films and edits her music videos with stunning visual results.

She began her career performing cover songs on YouTube helping gain her several million video views and tens of thousands of subscribers and Facebook fans worldwide. In 2011, she successfully crossed over to an original artist releasing her self-produced, full length, debut album entitled, Grow. The album debuted at #18 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter Chart and several of her singles have charted on the Top 10 of Now, Mree has come full circle and her original songs are being covered regularly by a wide array of YouTube artists.

As a performer, Mree has appeared at famed NYC venues including the Highline Ballroom, The Bowery Ballroom, and Rockwood Music Hall. She has also performed on the college circuit at Universities such as Rutgers, Princeton, Roger Williams, UPenn, Millersville, and Mercyhurst. She has also opened for artists including Gabrielle Aplin, Ron Pope, Priscilla Ahn, Clara C, and David Choi.

Mree's sophomore album, Winterwell released August 6th, 2013, peaking at #46 on the iTunes Top Alternative Albums Chart. It features an electronica component to further enhance the acoustic, ambient, vocal layering that her fans are accustomed to hearing from her.



Grow (2011)
  1. Against the Current
  2. Daydreamer
  3. Atmosphere
  4. Of the Trees
  5. Breathe Easy
  6. You Are (feat. Jared Foldy)
  7. Grow
  8. On Your Own
  9. Goodnight & Goodbye
Listen to: Untitled
Winterwell (2013)
  1. Into the Well
  2. Night Owls
  3. To See the Light
  4. On Echo
  5. Monsters
  6. The Search
  7. In the Morning
  8. Break My Heart
  9. Lift Me Up
  10. Winter
  11. A Song For the Stars
  12. Lullaby
Featuring: Lullaby
Empty Nest (2015)
  1. Talkabout
  2. Little Bird
  3. The Laundry Bin
  4. Eat Sleep Worry
  5. Trouble
  6. Red Sparrow
  7. Lighthouse
Featuring: Little Bird


  • American Songwriter - Feature and full album stream
  • Magnet Magazine - "Winter's Bane" feature & Mree as "Guest Editor" for the week
  • Beats Per Minute - "On Deck" Feature: Mree talks about 5 albums that influenced Winterwell (8.13)
  • Daily Candy - promotes "Into the Well" (8.13)
  • - "Into the Well" music video featured as editors pick (7.13)
  • Deli Magazine - Artist of the month (5.13)
  • The Listener Label - Feature on Mree​ (11.12)
  • - Interview with Mree​ (2012)
  • I Am Entertainment - Grow Review ​(2012)
  • Aquarian Weekly - Interview with Mree on Grow (3.12)
  • - "Artist On The Rise" - talks to Mree about her music (11.11)
  • Youtube: David Choi's - Youtube star David Choi recommends Mree (9.11)
  • - promotes "Atmosphere" (7.11)
  • The Nonsense Society - Interview with Mree
  • The Daily Targum, Rutgers University - interview with Mree
  • The Courier News - interview with Mree

Message Mree

© 2015 Mree. All Rights Reserved.